image33

About Us

Mission

The Guatemala Produce Trade Association (GPTA) aligns leading U.S.  importers and industry service providers towards the goal of positively impacting trade of Guatemala grown fruits and vegetables exported to the U.S. The association creates a forum for members to discuss and implement brand awareness, world class standards, promotion and interaction with government agencies.

GPTA Memership Vision and Focus

  • Focus on Integrity Partnerships Between Importers with Exporters
    • IPM Programs and Traceability
    • Environmental Safety Standards
  • Focus on High Quality Products From Importers 
    • Product and Country Confidence
    • Consistent year-round Quality
  • Focus on Reliable Partnerships Between Importers and Buyers
    • Dependability and Loyal Partnerships
    • Trust and Confidence in Consistency

Association Chairmen

Robert Colescott

President and CEO of Southern Specialties  

Jay Rodriguez

President and CEO of Crystal Valley Foods

Association Management

Priscilla Lleras-Bush and Jodean Robbins Duarte

image34

Proud Members

image35

Advance Customs Brokers

Agricultural Marketing Services

Ben Bud Growers

CarbAmericas

Crystal Valley Foods 

Customized Brokers/Crowley

Dave's Specialty Imports, LLC

Growers Are Us

Harvest Sensations

Henkel & Cohen, P.A. 

Seaboard Marine

Sotolongo Farms

Southern Specialties

The Perishable Specialist


Connect With Importer Membership

Agricultural Marketing Services

10305 NW 41st Street, Suite 209

Doral, FL 33178

Rep: Michael Sullivan

Email: msullivan.ams@gmail.com

Telephone: 305-591-2331

www.agriculturalmarketingservices.com

Ben Bud Growers

1847 NE 25th Street

Lighthouse Point, FL 33064

Rep: Andy Wilson

Email: awilson@ben-bud.com

Telephone: 561-347-3120

www.ben-bud.com

CarbAmericas/World Wide Frozen Foods

800 W Cypress Creek Road, Suite 110

Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309

Rep:  Daniel Pollak

Email:  dpollak@carbamericas.com

Rep:  Jeff Friedman

Email:  jl.friedman@carbamericas.com

Telephone:  954-786-0000

www.carbamericas.com

Crystal Valley Foods

6901 NW 41 St.

Miami, FL 33166

Rep:  Jay Rodriguez

Email:  jay@crystalvalleyfoods.com

Telephone: 305-591-6567

 www.crystalvalleyfoods.com

Dave's Specialty Imports, LLC

11001 NW 124th Street

Medley, FL 33178

Rep:  Mike Bowe

Email:  mike@mydaves.com

Telephone:  305-603-7988

www.mydaves.com


Growers Are Us

 6831 Pinehurst Drive

Miami, FL 33015

Rep: Daniel Wahl

Email: growersareus@gmail.com

Telephone: 305-606-2675

www.growersareus.com

Harvest Sensations, LLC

 

8303 NW 27th Street, Unit 11

Miami, FL 33122

Rep:  Tony Pinto

Email:  tpinto@harvestsensations.com

Telephone: 305-591-8173

www.harvestsensations.com

Sotolongo Farms, Inc.

 

1202 Hammondville Road

Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Rep: Alex Sotolongo

Rep: Ray Ramadon

Email: alex@sotolongofarms.com

Email: Ray@sotolongofarms.com

Telephone:  954-532-6927

www.sotolongofarms.com

Southern Specialties

 

1400 SW 6th Ct., Suite B

Pompano Beach, FL 33069-4531

Rep: Robert Colescott

Rep: Carlos Solf

Email: rcolescott@southernspecialties.net

Email: csolf@southernspecialties.net

Telephone: 954-784-6500

www.southernspecialties.com

Connect with Industry services Providers

Advance Customs Brokers & Consulting

Advance Customs Brokers & Consulting LLC

1400 NW 79th Ave.

Miami, FL 33126

Rep: Maria Bermudez

Rep: Patricia Compres

Email: maria@advancecustomsbrokers.com

Email: pat@advancecustomsbrokers.com

Tele: 786-476-0700

www.advancecustomsbrokers.com




Customized Brokers/Crowley

10205 N.W. 108th Avenue

Miami, FL 33178

Rep:  Alicia Pelaez

Rep: Jose Hidalgo-Suarez

Email:  alicia@customizedbrokers.com  

Email: jose.hidalgo-suarez@crowley.com

Telephone:  305-471-8989

www.customizedbrokers.net

Henkel & Cohen, P.A.

7480 S.W. 40th Street (Bird Road)

Bird Road Professional Office Center – Suite 450

Miami, FL 33155

Rep:  Tim Henkel

 E-mail:  tdh@miamibusinesslitigators.com
Telephone:  305.971-9474 

www.miamibusinesslitigators.com



Seaboard Marine LTD

 8001 SW 79th Ave.

Miami, FL 33166

Rep: Hilda Garcia

Rep: Jose Concepcion

Rep: Frank Perez

Email: hilda.garcia@seaboardmarine.com

Email: jose.concepcion@seaboardmarine.com

Email: frank.perez@seaboardmarine.com

Telephone: 305-863-4444

www.seaboardmarine.com

The Perishable Specialist, Inc.

 9831 NW 58 Street - Unit NO. 131

Doral, FL 33178

Rep: Frank A. Ramos

Rep: Ana Ramos

Email: frank@theperishablespecialist.com

ana@theperishablespecialist.com

Telephone: 305-477-9906

www.theperishablespecialist.com